The New Zealand Dollar ・ ニュージーランドドル インクル子ども英会話磐田市



The currency used in New Zealand is called the New Zealand Dollar (NZD). It is also used in Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau, and the Pitcairn Islands. It came into use in 1967, before that the New Zealand Pound was being used. The NZD can be divided into one hundred cents. The New Zealand Pound was divided into twenty shillings which were divided into 12 pence.
The coins and notes in use have changed over the years, mostly removing smaller denominations.


ニュージーランドで使用される通貨は、ニュージーランドドル(NZD)と呼ばれます。 クック諸島、ニウエ、トケラウ諸島、ピトケアン諸島でも使用されています。 ニュージーランドポンドが使用される前の1967年に使用されました。 NZDは100セントに分割できます。 ニュージーランドポンドは20シリングに分割され、12ペンスに分割されました。